Skip to Content



The professional designations awarded by the Center for Fiduciary Studies demonstrate the focus on all the components of a comprehensive investment process, related fiduciary standards of care, and commitment to excellence. AIF and AIFA designees undergo rigorous initial and ongoing requirements to attain and retain their designation.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary

Since October 2002, the Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®) Designation has been the mark of commitment to a standard of investment fiduciary excellence. Those who earn the AIF mark successfully complete a specialized program on investment fiduciary standards of care and subsequently passed a comprehensive examination. AIF designees demonstrate a thorough understanding of Fi360's Prudent Practices for investment advisors and stewards.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary Analyst

In response to a need for professional training to perform fiduciary assessments, we introduced the Accredited Investment Fiduciary Analyst™(AIFA®) Designation in May 2006. Holders of the AIFA mark successfully complete a specialized program on investment fiduciary standards of care and ISO assessment procedures, pass a comprehensive examination, and meet the designation's education and professional experience prerequisites. The AIFA designees hold the knowledge necessary to understand and implement a prudent process for Investment Stewards, Investment Advisors, and Investment Managers and can perform fiduciary assessments to verify or certify an entity's conformity to  Global Fiduciary Standard of Excellence.

Designee Search

Find the professionals who have already earned the AIF and AIFA designations.

Back to top